Interesting financial and tax advisory service

Brendan Burgess

Founder
I am not recommending this firm as I have no experience of them. However, they provide a financial and tax review service.

As they will not be recommending or selling products, apparently they do not need to be authorised by the Financial Regulator.

[broken link removed]

Brendan

As they will not be recommending or selling products, apparently they do not need to be authorised by the Financial Regulator.
The ICAI advise that FR authorisation is essential if a member firm is making any sort of comment on, or review of, a client's investments or investment strategy, including providing "generic advice". Presumably the person operating this site has advice to the contrary.

Hi there

Just to clarify - I am an Associate of the Irish Taxation Institute. My background is in Stockbroking and Financial services. As I am not an Accountant, I am not regulated by the ICAI (Institute of Chartered Accountants in Ireland).

I was previously (before children and a lifestyle change!) a board Director of an Irish Stockbroking Company and was then regulated by the Financial Regulator under Section 10 of the Investment Intermediaries Act.

The service I am offering is different to that offered by Financial Advisors. I am not selling any products and do not handle any client money. There is no commission involved, just a once off fee which covers 2 meetings and a full Financial and Tax review.

I am more than happy to answer any questions.

Thanks

Yvonne

[broken link removed]

Hi there

Just to clarify - I am an Associate of the Irish Taxation Institute. My background is in Stockbroking and Financial services. As I am not an Accountant, I am not regulated by the ICAI (Institute of Chartered Accountants in Ireland).