Dentist says she's not on the PRSI dental panel

stuffit

I know I'm qualified to receive PRSI dental benefit as I've been working continuously for the last 8 years.

My dentist does not stock the claim forms and is refusing to administer the scheme.

Thus I cannot claim the tax benefits that are my right e.g. Cost of filling, cleaning, x-rays etc.

Is this allowed?

Can I claim the benefit from the Tax Office? The MED2 form doesn't seem to cover 'minor' dental procedures.

I feel very angry that I'm paying PRSI for all my working and have been denied my entitlement. Is there a regulatory body to which I can report the dentist?

The dentist is well within their rights to refuse to operate this scheme. You are well within your rights to shop elsewhere. Why don't you?.

My point is I'm ENTITLED to money from the tax man.
This entitlement is based on my PRSI contributions.

The dentist by refusing to sign the claim form is STEALING from me.
For all I know she's claiming the tax back for herself.

I don't see why I should accept this. Would you turn the other cheek if you were robbed and you knew who did it?

I know I'm qualified to receive PRSI dental benefit as I've been working continuously for the last 8 years.

My dentist does not stock the claim forms and is refusing to administer the scheme.

Thus I cannot claim the tax benefits that are my right e.g. Cost of filling, cleaning, x-rays etc.
Are you confusing PRSI Treatment Benefit with MED2 tax relief here or something? You can claim tax relief on otherwise unreimbursed qualifying medical/dental expenses incurred.
Can I claim the benefit from the Tax Office? The MED2 form doesn't seem to cover 'minor' dental procedures.
Not all medical/dental procedures/expenses are covered for MED1/2 tax relief.
I feel very angry that I'm paying PRSI for all my working and have been denied my entitlement. Is there a regulatory body to which I can report the dentist?
Joe Duffy?